@ McCulley Farms
Trail Riding - Horse Stalls
        Springs - Pets

Cabin Rentals

North Withlacoochee River, Jasper, Florida

My family had a great time staying in Cabin 4.  Rain or shine and there was lots of rain we had a blast.  Great trail riding and facilities.


Many thanks to the McCulleys for sharing their home and farm with us.


***** Excellent


Hope to be back soon!


Ann

Ft White, FL

April 6-8, 2018


Everything about our stay has been so much more than expected. Comfortable and well equipped cabin. Lots of different riding areas, great hosts, friendly quests. We would highly recommend it and will be returning again.

Bob & Reta

Canada

Jan-Mar 2018


What a lovely cabin and facility for all of our "horsing" around!  Thanks for a clean, beautiful place to stay on a soft mattress, screens to keep out bugs and even heat & air!  The shower was hot and all the kitchen amenities made it feel easy like at home!  We will be back.  This is my second time here, and both times are my childhood dreams come true!  The facilities are great and the cabins are cozy and just right.  We came with the Tri Couny Trail Group and really enjoyed the time with friends in such a beautiful setting.

Robin & Gretchin

Tallahassee, FL

March 2018


Can't Wait to return & explore more!  We enjoyed every minute of our time together.  The history and historical sites on the property and along the beautiful trails really made our horsey vacation complete.  Our horses LOVED the accomodations & trails.  Thank you to the McCulley family for sharing what is entrusted to your care.


Wonderful clean human accomodations also!!  Love the fresh white towels and sheets.

Keith & Julie w/Promise and Whispering Jane, Piper, Ellie Lou, Whistler Holly

Ponte Vedra, FL

Feb 28-Mar 3, 2018



We loved the cabin.  It was perfect.  All my friend have LQ trailers and this allowed us the come and enjoy the trails with them.  Very well equipped and having the full stove was excellent for all of us to get together and have dinners on both nights we stayed.  If the weather had permitted, we would have enjoyed the screened in porch, but it was a bit too cold!.  We will be back again.
Karen V
St Augustine
December 2017


This cabin exceeded all my expectations! It was very clean and had everything you needed. All you have to bring is clothes, toiletries, and food! They even supplied the charcoal for the small outside grill! It was sooo cold outside, but the cabin was so very warm. I couldn¿t be happier with my stay. I will keep returning to these cabins until I can afford my own horse trailer with living quarters! Thank you so much, I loved my weekend, I loved your cabin! It was perfect.

Karen O

Ponte Vedra Beach

New Years 2017/2018


Super cute and cozy place.  Cant wait to come back.  The owners are amazing.

Taylor & Aaron

St Augustine

September 2017 Guestbook Comment


Very cute and clean cabin.  Nice and cozy, lots of tun!  Definately coming back!

Paul, Sandy, Trey, Shelby

Chiefland

July 2017 Guestbook Comment


Very nice hosts.  We had an amazing & very relaxed vacation.  Very well kept facility.  We will return.  Thanks!

Aarti, Jeetu, Aanya & Anika

Oviedo

June 2017 Guestbook Comment


Adorable cabin, well-furnished & clean.  Especially love the front porch view and breeze!  We'll be back, thanks, McCulleys!

Megan, Pam, Carole

Tallahassee
May, 2017 Guestbook Comment

What a wonderful trip!  The McCullley Family are so kind and welcoming.  Looking forward to our next visit.

Tricia, Brennan, Kacee

April 2017 Guestbook Comment


First time taking the horses away for overnight stuff.  Loved having sooooo much time with them.  The river is beautiful.  Really enjoyed the obstacles.  Also LOVED reading by the campfire and the peace and quiet.  TX!!

Robin

October 2017 Guestbook Comment


Thank you for a very relaxing, enjoyable week.  It was a perfect way to end a busy vacation.  Great cabin, Great trails, & Great company!  I will be back.

Sharon

Oct 2017 Guestbook Comment


What a great place to get away!!  The cabin was so nice!!!  Everything was well stocked - All we needed was the groceries!  Thank you, thank you.  Happy New Year!

Patty

Dec 2017 Guestbook Comment


Nice and peaceful trails.

The Barbazons

Thanksgiving 2016  Guestbook Comment


"Girls Get-A-Way Weekend"  WhooHoo!  Had an awesome time.  Loved the cabin, trails, people and the farm.  We will back!!!

Michelle &  Christine

October 2016 Guestbook Comment


We absolutely loved the 2 cabins we rented.  They had all the amenities we needed, were quite comfortable.  And best of all, they were right near our horses.

Lisa

June '17


I very much enjoyed my stay. I had no complaints myself, and  although fine for me, the air conditioner wasn't cooling as some others may like. I look forward to staying with you again in the future. I am sorry I didn't realize that was you in the nearby trailer, Clara told me later-I would have loved to say hi and would have allowed you to use the bathroom/kitchen  in the cabin,if you wanted.         I recommend your cabins and I had a great weekend ! ....thankyou again.

Maureen

June '17


We absolutely loved our first trip in April 2017 so we are returning in May!  The McKnight’s made booking simple and the McCulley’ s were very welcoming.  We didn’t know what to expect but the cabin was great and in a perfect spot.

 

My daughter and future son-in-law fell in love with the farm and have chosen it as their wedding venue in March 2018.
Joy
May '17


The stay in the cabin was very comfortable. The cabin was clean and was stocked with cooking items and linens aplenty. I really enjoyed riding the trails. The obstacle course was a fun addition to challenge both myself and my horse. I had everything I needed for a weekend of riding.

JoAnn

July '16 e-mail Review

 

We weathered the storm ?Hermine? and made it to your cabin. It was so very worth it. What an excellent time and place for our first ?trail ride.? Everywhere we go now will always be compared to your wonderful horse farm by the river. Thank you, Larry & Kim Please thank the McKnight?s for the use of their beautiful cabin.

Larry & Kim

Sept '16 Guest Book Comment

Thank you so much for the nice place to stay. My Jonathan and I had a vacation I will not forget for years. Thank you & God Bless

Mo & Keith, Pierson FL with the SOCA group

April '16 Guest Book Comment

We had a wonderful time, such a warm clean, nicely decorated COZY cabin. We enjoyed our trail rides although we were lost many times. We did manage to find our way back. Thank you.

Dana and Jace

April '16 Guest Book Comment

 

The cabin's screened in porch became my favorite place for sunrise/sunset viewing, and horse and people watching. In the yard there is a dining table and a Weber Grille where we enjoyed meals, and reclined around the fire pit in the evening. The inside is very clean and neat with all the amenities. Linens and towels are provided. The kitchen is fully equipped, except for a toaster. Plenty of dishes/glassware/utensils to be found. The bed and futon slept very comfy. The convenience of walking out your door, swinging a leg over your horse on to the saddle and riding onto the trails, was and is a big plus! Just drive in....bring in your luggage and groceries.....and enjoy great Southern hospitality.

Lorraine & Kim

e-Mail Review Feb-Mar 2016 (Condensed to < 1000 characters))

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the future. Thank you!

Debbie & Friends

e-Mail Review March 2016

We had such a great time! The cabin was wonderful! Thank you so much!

Leslie, Steve & Sherry, Jacksonville, FL

Nov '15 Guest Book Comment



Jean, thank you so much. My sister, niece and I had a nice relaxing trail riding weekend! The cabin was perfect as usual. Richard and Carol are such great hosts, even in the middle of trying to get ready for their upcoming fall ride this weekend. We wish we could go back for it. We are very fortunate to have such a nice place to ride and stay only a couple of hours from the house.

Debra, Sister & Niece

Oct 2015

Had a great weekend filled with horseback riding and swimming at Pott Spring. Can't wait to do it all again!

Christy & Jennifer

Guest Book Comment July 2015

We loved spending Memorial Day Weekend here! Weather was perfect for several long horse rides and a kayak float down the river. Met some MORE really nice people here!

Victoria & Ronnie

Guest Book Comment May 2015

We had a great time. Swimming at the Springs & long trail rides. Thanks so much!

Glen & Cathy and Tim & Miranda & Summer

Guest Book Comment May 2015

Great Place, Great People! We really enjoyed our stay even with the rain! Thanks for having us! We will be back soon!!!!

Debra, Missy & Dawn

Guest Book Comment Apr 2015


We sure enjoyed McCulley Farms!!! The cabin is great. Thank you. Great trails!

Stacy & Steve

Guest Book Comment Mar 2015

 

What a wonderful weekend! We had such a great time! Beautiful rides and relaxing evenings. Thanks so much.

The Cramptons

Guest Book Comment Nov 2014

 

We had such a great time. The weather was great, the horse behaved and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Lis, Anne & Brigette

Guest Book Comment Aug 2014

 

AMAZING! Love this cabin, love the trails and such good memories. Here for the WEG Trials. Never forget this day! Thank you.

Martha & Mem Krehl

Guest Book Comment June 2014

 

We had a wonderful weekend at the cabin! It was clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back. Thank you,

Tracy and the Twin Toddlers

Oct 2014

 

Thank you. My wife and I had a great time. Have a great week

The Smiths

Aug 2014

 

What a way to bring in the New Year!! We had a wonderful time. Thank you Richard & Carol. You are such wonderful hosts. Loved the cabin and love the trails!! Dec 2013

Chris, Sharon, Betty Jo, Tommy, & Jan

Guest Book Comment

 

What a wonderful weekend of horseback riding! Great trails, beautiful scenery, comfortable cabin. Best part -- made new friends whom we can come back to visit and share our love of horses. Oct 2013

Cindy, Susan, Debra, Donna

Guest Book Comment

 

This was the best riding experience we've had and the cabin made it that much better. Wish we could have had it for more days but will definitely be back. Dec 2013

John & Gina

Guest Book Comment

 

Had an amazing weekend with our ACTHA ride -- Great trails & well maintained property. Thanks for the hospitality. Aug 2013

Beth & Kim

Guest Book Comment

 

Great cabin & hospitality! Love how dog friendly & clean. June 2013

Jeff & Kim

Guest Book Comment

 

Moving from So. Fla to TN -- stayed here to rest our foundered pony, Tommy. SO GLAD WE STAYED HERE. Perfect in every way. Relaxing, quiet. The cabin is so nice -- clean and comfortable. Thank you, Mcculley family for our hospitality. June 2013

Ray , Dawn & Tommy

Guest Book Comment

 

It was so nice and clean. Everything was just like it looked on your website. We would definitely recommend staying there. It is perfect for people like us who do not have trailers with living quarters - gives us an opportunity to camp with our horses in comfort! One of the greatest assets is where it is located. McCulley Farms is a great place to ride - we loved the trails, stalls and other facilities. I just emailed Richard and Carol that we were so impressed by their hospitality and the fact that everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Debra

Leslie, GA

 

It was great. You thought of everything one could need on a get-away! Even outdoor table, chairs, fire pit, porch for lounging. EVERYTHING! I have extremely hard water with yellow iron deposits everywhere so white towels were shocking. Complete kitchen, bath, storage, amazing. ... Thank you for working with me on my delayed birthday celebration. Of course the McCulley's are the real treat aren't they?

Diane

Perry, FL

 

I was looking for an out of the way place to spend a few quite days and your cabin turned out to be perfect. We enjoyed sitting outside grilling while burning a fire in the pit, very relaxing. The fact that fire wood was available was appreciated. The following day we hiked to the river and came across the old cabin to explore. That was a great surprise for us. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed meeting y'all. Till next time, God bless, May 30, 2013

Ray & Christina

Harley Iron Horse Riders from Lousiana

 

Love it! Very clean and has everything you need. I don't call it a cabin or Shady Trails, I named it "Little house in the woods." Wish to come back soon.

Ruth

Guest Book Coment 4/6/13

 

WOW -- great time even w/the bad weather

Julie

Guest Book Comment 3/24/13

 

Thank goodness for this cottage -- it saved us from drowning a claustrophobic demise. We were at RO Ranch w/Jessie Peters (fabulous Parelli instructor.) At night -- torrential downpours -- we were staying in our trailer. Here we dried out and had a beautiful trail ride w/good friends. Good dinner & wine -- doesn't get better.

Dana & Colleen, Watson, North Carolina

Guest Book Comment 2/27/13

 

Very nice cabin and as usual the McCulleys are awesome.

Finette, Hernando, Florida

Guest Book Comment 1/28/13

 

If not for mother nature deciding it was time for a really good stormy weekend, it would have been a "10". First time to McCullys.....I had heard all about this place and what wonderful riding/trails is offered and was not disappointed! The cabin my BFF and I stayed in was just as promised.....just show up! We could have not asked for a nicer cabin to hold up in during the bad weather. Meeting the McCullys was a real treat, so interesting hearing all about the history of the place, they made us feel so welcomed. With the "non-riding weather" we went into town (Madison) and discovered a real gem. I will recommended to all visitors to go see this wonderful, quaint, OL' fashion downtown....great stores especially if you enjoy antiques, and get a fabulous facial and/or massage at healing waters (we turned that lemon into lemon-aid, weather wise, at this place :). I am looking forward to a return visit real soon!

Lynn

Riding Weekend

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the cabin at McCulley Farms. We had such a wonderful time. Thanks for having a grill (complete with propane gas) and all the other things we needed to enjoy our stay. Richard was very helpful also. We had a wonderful time. Great place to stay!

Michelle (Leesburg, Ga)

Beautiful place with miles of horse back riding trails.


 

We stayed in the cabin after our wedding in the chicken house. What an awesome place and wonderful people. A big thanks to the Mcculleys who treated us like family.

Kenneth & Tammy

Guest Book Comment

 

I could have stayed there the rest of my life.....literally! We took two of our horses and our dog and literally had the entire place to ourselves most of the trip. The owners of McCulley Farms were wonderful, we enjoyed our conversations and learning about the history of the property and surrounding areas. The cabin was remarkable...clean and nicely decorated, we felt right at home. The owners of the cabin literally thought of EVERYTHING, all you have to do is take whatever you are going to eat. They even provided a dog kennel with toys, bedding, poop bags, and wipes...Of course Sadie was delighted to find that she had even more toys to play with that we took with us. The horses were right at home and we enjoyed hours of trail riding daily, swimming in the springs, taking many photo ops, and just sitting on the porch relaxing which is just what the doctor ordered. Without a doubt, we will be back! Thank you so much for providing all of our needs and such a nice place to unwind.

Cowgirl (Perry, Florida

Sheryl & David & "Sadie Mae"


 

Was looking for a quiet place to spend my girls birthday! I found it. We had the best time. Enjoyed the river, the fire pit and the seclusion. Thanks again. We will be back.

James & Denise

Guest Book Comment

 

What a nice quaint location. Richard & the kids were so hospitable; we definetely enjoyed the guided tour through the woods. Thanks for being so nice and making our stay a memorable one.

Rob, Trish, Kaylee, Skye, and Sadi

Guest Book Comment

 

Mom had such a wonderful time during her vacation and she just couldn't believe how nice the park model was. She's already planning a return trip!!

Cowboy (Eldridge, FL)

Antje's visit

 

As I look out the cabins windows the trees and wildlife are only a "Breath" AWAY!!! I THANK THE "Lord" for his creation & to man for his kindness each Day!!! Now it time to go out & play!!! "Contageous"

Ronnie, Macon, GA

Guest Book Comment

 

Awesome cabin! Was far more than our expectations. So clean, serene, and relaxing. Better than any 5* hotel we've stayed at. Thanks for a great experience!!! Will definitely come again.

Richy & Shirley, Orangedale, FL

Guest Book Comment

 

We needed a layover spot for our horses and our selves on the way home from Fl to SC . We elected to ride with friends at McCulley Farms . We stayed at Jeans cabin and it was cute as a button with everything we needed. You will not be dissappointed.. great value for the money .. Owner response:We're so glad you found the cabin and farm to your liking. You're compliments are especially appreciated because we feel a person with their own VRBO rental sites probably has an higher expectation than the normal vacationer. Thanks again and perhaps we'll come stay at one of your sites in SC in the future.

Heather I. (Ft. Mill S.C. )

Great stay , easy trails- great horse camp

 

Nice horse back rides on great trails. Went to Madison for a dinner out at Ken's great food. All the amenities were great at the cabin and at the McCulleys farm. Easy axcess to everything you need. Will do it again!!

Peruvian horse lover (Green Cove Springs)

Quiet and peaceful trip


 

First time I had ever been there. Took my new horse, the trails and stalls set up is really nice. Enjoyed the place and my weekend. Clean, cozy and just what I wanted. The people (everyone I met was very nice) I will be back again

TTH5971 (United States)

Relaxing weekend with my new Horse

 

What a beautiful little cabin! Everything so well equipped & clean! We love Shady Acres!

Mary Sue, James, Donna, Ralph, Gerald

Guest Book Comment

 

Thank you for having a lovely, clean place for us. We really had a lovely time.

James & Holly

Guest Book Comment

 

We had a great time. Great little cabin! Enjoyed it! Thanks!

Mike & Carla, Palmetto, GA

Guest Book Comment

 

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our weekend at the cabin. As I wrote in the guest book, it is cute, quaint, and clean. In a word, we loved it. Add the surroundings, the horse trails, the weather, and the wonderfully nice folks like Richard and Debra, and it becomes the truly idyllic weekend we had hoped for. Many thanks.

Jim & Merry, Ocala

Anniversary Get-Away at McCulley Farms

 

Thanks so much for letting us stay at your cabin. We had a great time.

Doug & Luanne

Thank You.

 

I just came back from a lovely little mini vacation with my horse at McCulley Farms in Jasper. I stayed in a brand new park model which was absolutely perfectly neat and clean and totally comfy. It was tucked away in the woods and far nicer than Suwanee River Music Park. My horse was quite happy with his "bed" and we both thought the trails were just about the best we've ever ridden in the State. HIGHLY recommend this hidden secret treasure! Between the trails, the birding, the hiking, the springs and the horse back riding, it was a great vacation.

Cowboy (Eldridge, FL)

Mini-Vacation in Northern Florida

 

Love it.

Veronica & Charlie

Guest Book Comment